
Today is Jake and I's 5 year anniversary. I know it technically doesn't count anymore since we just married, but I still feel is a milestone for us as a couple. Its been an interesting journey for us and I know it will only continue as the years pass. I really do not feel like it has been 5 years for us. We have spent every year being busy with school and hockey. I want to spend all my free time with him. I love hockey but since he has become head coach its consuming a majority of his time. It never bothered me before since I had school but now that I don't, I just want to be with him. I sure do love seeing him coach though. He loves every aspect of it. I am very proud of him. Tonight, he will go to practice and I will go work out with Alexys. I will make dinner when I get home and then he will be gone til 11pm or so. Its sucks that he is gone that long because I am ready to go to bed as soon as he gets home. All that matters is he is happy doing what he loves...I am supportive, just wish time didn't go so fast.


0 comments:
Post a Comment